About Us

We’d love to hear from you, comments and suggestions are always welcome! If you live in the Vancouver Area, drop by for a visit.


We are here to help you help yourself.

Mission Statement

  • To contribute towards sustaining and enhancing safe, livable neighbourhoods by educating and empowering people to focus on community development.
  • To work in collaboration with the community, the Vancouver Police Department and other agencies to make Vancouver a safe and thriving city.
  • To act as a bridge between the community and the Vancouver Police Department.

Board of Directors

  • Kay Santaga – President
  • Risa Skurnik – Vice President
  • Shirley Lee – Treasurer/Secretary
  • Thomas Ho
  • Colin Brander
  • Risa Skurnik
  • Jim Easte
  • Alex Gee
  • Roop Sidhu
  • Tony Wong


  • Chris Taulu – Executive Director
  • Partap Sahota – Program Manager/Volunteer Manager

Neighbourhood Police Officers (NPO)

Constable Heather Brown

Constable Heather Brown Responsible for Renfrew Collingwood, Fraserview, Champlain, Killarney

Constable Jose Abundo

Constable Jose Abundo Responsible for Mount Pleasant and Cedar Cottage